Hey Sirishay,

There are three tiers of government in India, they are as follows-

1>Central Government- Which is the topmost or the the highest tier in our country.
2>State government- Which holds the middle position, It looks after the state.
3>District Government (Panchayati Raj)- Which is found in villages, or areas which are not as developed as our modern cities, Eg- Kanawli Village (Uttar Pradesh)

So in short, There are three levels of government, the highest level is Central government which looks after the working of State government. State government hereby looks after the state, and moreover looks after the working on Panchayati raj, which is the third and the lowest ties of government.

Hope all this helped you, Any questions? Leave it on the comment box.
thank u.verymuchhh...
No problems! Don't forget to mark as best if helped.
and no questions
i mean no questions from me to u